The Kirk Session

Our Minister is Brian Boyd, he is married to Thelma and they have three sons, Andrew, Jonathon and David.

The Elders of Kells Presbyterian Church are:

Brian Turtle, Clerk of Session.

Ronnie Brown, Fire Safety Rep. Property Committee.

Robin Fowler, Publicity Convenor. Finance Committee.

James Irons, Publicity Committee.

John Kernohan, Mission Committee.

Rodney Lorimer, Property Committee.

Alastair McKay, Property ConvenorFinance Committee.

Thomas McNeilly, First Aid Agent. Mission Committee.

James Mawhinney, Finance and Property Committees.

Richard Maybin.

Colin Montgomery, Committee Chairman. Mission Committee.

Kenneth Murphy, CWO Agent. Finance and Property Committees.

Mervyn Williamson, Mission Committee.

Trevor Wilson. Property Committee.

James Wylie.

All elders are ex officio members of Committee.

Carolyn Patterson is our Ladies and Family Worker.

Margaret Fowler is our Caretaker

Our Committee

The Committee of Kells Church (in alphabetical order) are;

Joye Carson. Mission Committee.

Margaret Copeland, Prayer Convenor.

Gary Craig, Presbyterian Childrens Society Agent. Publicity Committee.

Alan Forster, Organist. Publicity Committee.

Roderick Frew. Publicity Committee.

Sam Gibson, Treasurer. Finance Convenor.

John Hughes, Assistant Secretary. Publicity Committee.

Ken McLeod. Finance Committee.

Hubert McNeice. Property Committee.

William McNeilly, Gift Aid Agent. Property and Finance Committees.

William Maybin. Property Committee.

Marcus Morrow. Publicity Committee.

Pat Swann. Prayer Committee.

Matthew Turtle, Health and Safety Rep. Property Committee.

Gary Wilson, Assistant Treasurer. Finance Committee.